It’s Almost Race Day!

Women's Festival Race Shirt

Kaiser Permanente Thrive Women’s Fitness Festival is coming up on Sunday.  Originally this race was scheduled to have a half marathon but due to some difficulties with the railroads not being willing to promise safe passage for the runners, they dropped the half and are only going to have the 5k.  Thankfully I was  never signed up for the half so I’m good with the 5k.  But due to the change, I think this race is going to be extremely crowded which means I doubt I’m going to be able to set a new PR like I’d been hoping too.

I also have the Granite Bay Courage Run coming up this month too.  So maybe, just maybe I will have a new PR this month!  Stay tuned!

Leave a Reply

