Is Anybody Out There?…

If you don’t follow me on Instagram (and you should, I’m awesome!), I have been running.  It’s still a day-to-day thing but I’m making progress right now. 

St. Patrick's Day Run - the day before

I’m running up to 5k currently and am finally not sucking wind the whole time.  I was shocked to see how much of my athletic ability had dropped off between the end of November and the beginning of February.

For some reason I was under the impression that I would be able to run 10 miles with no problem when I started back up again but that really hasn’t been the case.  I’ve struggled to make it through runs that last year would have not been worth the effort.  Not to mention the struggle with my weight.  To be honest, I packed on some pounds due to not being able to get much exercise and continuing to eat like a I was running 120 miles a month.   Surprise, surprise, I gained.  But I’ve been working on it and have already taken off some of that weight.  Thank goodness for my Fitbit.  Love that thing.

Fitbit - All Green

I’ve been trying to have all my goals met every day for the last 3 and a half weeks and have been pretty successful every day except once when I over ate but my mom was here so I wasn’t too worried about it as long as I made good choices and got all my steps in.

I love a good challenge so the challenges on Fitbit where you challenge your friends to meet their daily goals or to see who can get the most steps in a week or a weekend has been really fun.  Right now I’m in a tight run off for the work week with another girl and its been really competitive.  But it’s total inspiration to get all my steps in and then some.  I just refuse to let her win without giving it all I have.  If you’ve got a Fitbit, send me a friend request!

Tell me what’s motivating you?

Who else has spring fever for all the super cute new running clothes that are out for spring?

 

4 thoughts on “Is Anybody Out There?…

  1. Awesome job getting back into everything! I’m currently in need of new socks to run in. I am thinking tall and colorful!

      1. Yes! I love them, too. I go back and forth between those and regular (soccer-ish) socks because of the price. Soccer socks are tight enough that it gives “some” benefits!

Leave a Reply

