The one in which I admit something shocking…

I’m going to admit something to you guys that you may find shocking.  I hope you’re sitting down for this because I’d feel bad if anyone fainted and hit their head.  Sitting?  Good.  I’m 38 years old and I go to bed at 9pm religiously.   Wait, that’s not the shocking part.  Afterall, this is a running blog and lots of us go to bed early and by early, I mean grandma status early.  No this isn’t the shocking part at all.  The socking part is that I stayed up last night to watch the season opener of The Walking Dead that started at 9pm and I stayed awake for the whole thing!!!!  (insert dramatic music here)  Did you watch it yet?  So good, right?!!!  Love it.  I hope no one has fainted or thinks that I’m clinically insane.  Other than being kinda sleepy today and chugging coffee, I’m ok.  So if you’re panicking, you can relax.

Saturday was long run day per the usual and it went off without a  hitch.  But Sunday…oh my.  I “slept in” on Sunday until 6am.  I figured with a short run there was no real need for me to be up and running before that.  So when I finally drug myself out of bed I discovered that my Garmin was dead.  I figured what the heck, I’ll just hit the gym and run on the treadmill.  So I grab my phone and it’s dead too.  At that point I plug-in all the gadgets and take a nap.  Seriously, took a nap for like 2 hours.  Finally took myself to the gym around 9 and ran my 3 miles.

Weekly recap:

Monday: 5 miles in 28:30 at 9:42 pace (treadmill)
Tuesday: 2 miles in 20:17 at 10:09 pace
Wednesday: 6 miles in 55:45 at 9:18 pace (treadmill)
Thursday: 2 miles in 20:00 at 10:00 pace
Friday: 4 miles in 38:49 at 9:42 pace (treadmill)
Saturday: 9 miles in 1:38:43 at 10:58 pace
Sunday:  3 miles in 29:25 at 9:48 pace (treadmill)

Total miles run: 31 (up 5% from last week)
Days streaking:  22

How was your week? 

Did you have any particularly awesome runs?

Did you watch The Walking Dead?

Leave a Reply

