Weekly Recap…

time-flies

This week is flying by.  Normally I like to post my training recap on Monday for the prior week but it’s been such a busy week that I haven’t gotten to it.  So it’s recap Wednesday…

Monday:  4.01 Miles in 38:29 for a 9:36 pace (Treadmill)

Tuesday:  2.01 Miles in 19:36 for a 9:45 pace (Treadmill)

Wednesday:  4.01 Miles in 38:58 for a 9:43 pace (Treadmill)

Thursday:  Rest day – No gym, met the in-laws for dinner and then to Fleet Feet Sacramento for the Movement Lynchpin seminar

Friday:  4.00 Miles in 38:52 for a 9:43 pace (Treadmill)

Saturday:  6.00 Miles in 1:05:37 for a 10:56 pace (Outside)

Sunday:  Full rest, no run, no gym.  Wasn’t feeling very well and needed a down day.

 

My outdoor long run is a slog.  I need to get off the mill and get more time outdoors.  But it’s so convenient to go to the gym after work and it’s so hard to get up at 4am to run in the morning.  I was going to do it this morning but since I didn’t fall asleep until 11:45 last night, getting up at 4 just wasn’t going to happen.  But at some point, I’m going to have to suck it up and just do it.  My gym membership is up on the 17th of next month anyway…

How’s your training going?

Any advice for transition from the treadmill to outside?

2 thoughts on “Weekly Recap…

    1. I used to run outside but running on the treadmill was my only option since I pulled my groin. I’ve missed running outside so much and I’m glad to be getting back out there. But I also want to stay injury free, so I’m transisition slowly.

      I try to pick routes that have good scenery. Now that Halloween is getting closer, I’m looking forward to all the fun yard decorations. It helps keep my mind off the run.

Leave a Reply

