Monday Weekly Recap…

It’s Monday…again.  Yay?  The start of the new work week is my favorite time to look back at the previous week and see how training/recovery went.  As a side note, I think it’s almost time for me to drop the “injury recovery” from my vocabulary.  I’m feeling awesome and have very little soreness before, during and after my runs.

Recap:

Monday:  3.1 miles, 9:58 pace

Tuesday:  Walked on the treadmill at various inclines

Wednesday:  3.10 miles, 9:37 pace

Thursday:  No gym, no run rest day.  Ran errands with the family.

Friday:  3.11 miles, 9:38 pace

Saturday:  Walked on the treadmill, 5% incline

Sunday:  5.96 miles, 10:24 pace – progress intervals:  5 min warm up, 15 min run, 2 min walk, 17 min run, 2 min walk, 19 min run, 2 min walk.

09-07-14 1
Sunday’s run may have ended like this:09-07-14

And I may have gotten a little sunburned but it was totally worth it!

2 thoughts on “Monday Weekly Recap…

Leave a Reply

