Woe is Me…Treadmill Runs

08-27-2014 1

Treadmill, treadmill, treadmill.  You know what I’m sick of?  The treadmill.  You know what keeps me coming back to the treadmill?  Being able to run.  I haven’t tried running outside since I joined the gym but I’m ready to back outside.  I miss fresh air, I miss keeping tabs on the goings on in my neighborhood.  I miss scenery.  But I’m not there yet.  Soon, my pretty!  Soon!

08-27-2014

So after taking Tuesday off from the gym, I woke up yesterday morning (late again but that’s a different story) full of energy and more like myself than I have been in a while.  I increased my intervals on Monday to 13:2 x’s 3, 8:2 x’s 1 with 5 min warm up and 2 minute cool down.  I’m back in the 10/11 minute range including the walking.  And I’m feeling really good about it.

08-27-2014 2

I hit the foam roller hard last night after my run.  I might have screeched a little bit when I hit a couple of really tight areas.  I’m pretty  sure I sweated it up more rolling then I did on my run but I’m feeling much looser today than I have been.  Stupid hip flexors have been really tight.

08-27-2014 3

Magg lent her support during the rolling by letting me know that unless she can sit on my stomach, she finds foam rolling to be such a bore.  Yawn.

What’s awesome this week:

  • Rest days
  • Library books
  • lasagna
  • A clean house

What’s awesome for you this week?

Leave a Reply

