I’m so Happy!

da-bruna-gif-girl-happy-pretty-little-liars-Favim_com-240097

So happy!  This was me just way, way more sweaty after my run yesterday.

New Shoes

Sorry for the slighty blurry pic but I took my new Mizuno Wave sayonara’s to the gym yesterday.  My pink ones are starting to die a slow death from mileage and I’ve been hording these in my closet for about a month.  Got them for a killer deal, 50% off!  Heck yes.  I love my new shoes but according to Hubby they’re “super bright.”  But I don’t care.  So happy #1, new shoes.

08-18-2014 1

#2 happy, 11:19 for 5 miles.  The times are coming down, my pain is going down.  I’m so happy.  I was really worried that running might be something that I’d have to give up forever.  I’m really looking forward to getting out of the gym and back outside.

Workout recap for last week: 

Monday:  Walk on the treadmill 62 minutes varying incline

Tuesday:  Run 5.22 miles at 11:53 pace

Wednesday:  Rest day, no workout of any kind

Thursday:  Run 5.20 miles at 11:55 pace

Friday:  Walk on the treadmill 62 minutes varying incline

Saturday:  Run 5.35 miles at 11:35 pace

Sunday:  Walk on the treadmill 62 minutes at varying incline.

One thought on “I’m so Happy!

  1. Great workouts!! Way to go!! Okay, so I have those exact shoes and got them not too long ago. Also, I still wear my pink Mizunos, but usually just wear them to the gym now. So cool!!

Leave a Reply

