Atypical….

This week has been atypical from the start…

Monday – Recovery from the Running of the Elks was the plan for the day with a slow and easy run for 4 miles on the schedule.  But that didn’t happen.  I got a call asking for help from a friend right after work and went off to help at 4:15 and didn’t get home until 7:30.  No run,  no exercise of any kind unless your count taking moving boxes to and from the car.

Tuesday – Planned to do the 4 miles from yesterday.  Nope.  Again, I headed out to help my friend finish moving.  Left the house at 4:30pm and didn’t get home until almost 8.  I could have squeezed the run in but I hadn’t eaten since 3:15 and I was starving.  So no run.

Wednesday – 45 minute run was on the schedule.  I did run so that part I did manage.  But the weather here went from beautiful spring 70’s to 80+ summer since last week.  I ran a little over 4 miles but didn’t run the full 45.

Run 4-9-14

It was just too hot and I wanted to be done.  When I came in through the garage, the bolts holding the garage door to the ceiling fell out and the whole door almost crashed onto the top of my car.  Of course I go in hollering for hubby to help me and quickly back my car out of the garage.  The door was hanging right over our motorcycles so they had to be moved too.

Of course, that let to this…

Ride 4-9-14

The battery is dead on my bike and needs to be replaced so for the first time in years and years, I rode on the back with Hubby.  I threw on a pair of jeans and some boots and we took off for a quick ride around the country side.  It was so much fun.  I’d forgotten how much fun it is to ride.  We were only gone for about 20 minutes but it was so perfect.  The sun was going down and the temps were warm.  We were both grinning ear to ear by the time we got home.

It was a nice end to the end of the middle of an atypical week.

2 thoughts on “Atypical….

  1. It’s not quite that warm here yet but still the jump from 55 to 70 this week has had me suffering in all my runs and it’s going to be 80 starting Saturday. It’ll be a rough week or two until I get used to it!

Leave a Reply

