Also Know As the Weather Stalker…

Running of the Elks Weather

Stalking the weather, 24 hours a day and other than a small change in the morning temps for Sunday, it’s looking good for Running of the Elks.

Running of the Elks Registered Runner

Today is the best day of the week, it’s race packet pick up day!!!  I love this day.  I can’t wait to see my new shirt and get my bib.  It’s the best day of the year!!!  Well, until the next one.

JayBird BlueBuds X

I decided to pick myself up a pair of wireless headphones today.  I choose the JayBird BlueBuds X bluetooth ear phones.  I’m picking them up after work and I’m hoping I like them.  Best Buy had them on sale for $40 off but they’re still pretty pricey at $128.  I have a run to get in tonight after I pick up my packet & ear buds so I’m going to give them a shot.  Hopefully I can give you a full review on how I like them after this weekend.  Depending on how it goes on the short run, I might (or not) give them a shot for the race on Sunday.  I know they say not to try anything new on race day but I’m so sick of my cords bouncing around while I’m running that I’m willing to give it a shot.

Anyone else racing this weekend?

Do you use wireless ear buds when you run?

2 thoughts on “Also Know As the Weather Stalker…

    1. I’m pretty nervous becuase of the price too. But I’m hoping they are going to work for me. The biggest thing I’ve heard is that you need to get the ear piece to fit. I really hope they work because I’d love to have them for my half this weekend.

Leave a Reply

