Thursday Inspiration…

Kara Goucher

I skipped my Wednesday night run in favor of cleaning out my closet and going to Home Depot with Hubby.  Runners World shared this quote on Facebook this morning and I wanted to share it with you.  Sometimes I need just a little reminder of how great running and life in general is.

Registered Half Marathoners

I finally made the list for Registered Runners for the Modesto Half Marathon.  I have been obsessively stalking their website waiting for my name to come up and they finally updated it this morning.  I just can’t figure out how I ended up choosing an extra-large shirt.  I’m usually a medium or a large but never an extra-large.  I guess that’s what happens when you’re rushing to sign up before you leave work for the day.  Oops.  At least they will have a shirt exchange at the expo and I can trade it for a smaller shirt.

I got an e-mail from the race this morning saying that you have to know your bib number to pick up your race packet and goodie bag…Goodie BAAAAAAGGGGG!  So excited about swag.  Who doesn’t love it?!  But the part I can’t come to terms with is that I can’t locate where to find your bib number on the site.  It’s not listed on the list of registered runners and I can’t find a place to locate it…interesting.

On a side/shopping note, if you like Under Armor, Zulily has it on sale today.  They have Men’s, Women’s and Kid’s.  I picked up two tank tops and a long sleeve for Hubby.  It still wasn’t cheap but it was better than paying retail for it.

Happy Thursday, Folks!  I hope it’s a great one!

In terms of swag, what’s the best thing you’ve gotten at a race?

Do you obsessively stalk race websites waiting for your name to appear on their registered runners list or is it just me?

One thought on “Thursday Inspiration…

  1. I love getting cool stuff from races!!! So fun!!! Haha, and I love that you stalk race websites!!! I’m kinda like that, too!!! Hehe, it’s fun!! 😉

Leave a Reply

