Wednesday Fun Run
Wednesday Fun Run

Last nights run was a bit of a tough one.  It was humid, like OMG Humid.  I was a dripping sweaty mess before the first mile was even up.  And it seemed like which ever way I turned I had a headwind.  But on the upside I did see one of my friends from crossfit and said hi, so that was good.

I spent a good amount of time with my foam roller last night too.  Tight calves are no match for the foam roller.  Hubby kept asking me if I was ok ever time I’d hit a tight or especially painful spot.

I’ve been having some ankle/shin pain in my right leg for a few days.  But once I get warmed up it seems to go away.  I iced it yesterday morning before work but forgot to this morning.  I was too busy watching reruns of The Real Housewives of New York.  Clearly it was more important than icing my leg.

I have been craving fruit like crazy this week.  I’ve been eating a lot of mandarin oranges, blueberries, strawberries & raspberries.  I don’t have much of a sweet tooth for candy or ice cream, cakes, stuff like that but fruit I can eat until I’m sick.

What weather is a no go for running for you?  How hot is too hot?

What fruit is your favorite?

Leave a Reply

