When Life Throws You a Curve Ball…

This week has been so crazy and it’s only Wednesday.  Hubby and I are going to a Fund Raiser this weekend and it’s a formal event.  Of course I don’t own anything that is formal unless you count black running capris.  So Monday instead of getting my run in I had to go dress shopping.  I did manage to buy a dress that everyone else loves but I’m not so sure about.

20140303_173132

Tuesday was shoe shopping becuase I don’t wear, much less own fancy shoes.  Thankfully I did find a pair at DSW and it wasn’t too much of a pain in the rear to find.

Sparkly!
Sparkly!

After all the shopping I needed a treat so Hubby and I went to PinkBerry.  Neither of us had been before so after doing a taste test, I chose Salted Carmel with brownie bites.

IMG_20140304_175839

Oh my gosh, it was soooo good.  But I was so full from eating it that I didn’t need dinner.

I did manage to get a run in last night.  Monday’s run was scheduled to be a 5 miler but I couldn’t remember how long it was supposed to be after I left so I just ran 4.  It wasn’t a great run but I was glad that I did it.

03-04-14

I tend to be a person that likes  structure.  I want to know what I’m doing.  Changes to my schedule cause me stress and I’ve been off my game for about 4 days.  The worst part about this is that it tends to make my depression much worse even with the medication.  I’ve really been feeling down for the last couple of days.  I was ok on the weekend becuase I did get my runs in before I spent the rest of the day running errands.  But Monday and Tuesday have been really tough.  There’s no real reason for me feeling so down, it just is and I keep trying to pull myself up by my boot straps and get in the mood.  But I have a feeling that this is going to last until after the fund raiser on Saturday.

10574_Lucky-13_Half_medal-1024x1008

But the Lucky Run is Saturday too and I am really looking forward to that.  Friday I’m taking part of the day off from work to go pick up my race packet.  I love race packet pick up day.  It’s so exciting.  I’m not running the half, I’m running the 7k.  When I originally signed up for this race I was just getting back to running and figured a 7k would be doable.  But now I’m wishing that I had registered for the half.  Not that that would be the best since the fund raiser is the same day.  The 7k will take the place of my scheduled training run for that day.

I can’t wait to race.  It will be my first one in 2 years.  I’m nervous/excited.  I can’t wait!

2 thoughts on “When Life Throws You a Curve Ball…

  1. I can’t wait to hear what you thought of the race!! I’m sure you’ll have so much fun!!! 🙂 I love your shoes and outfit, too!!! You’re a stunner!! Beautiful!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

