Saturday Morning Run

I went out early this morning and got my run done before most people get out of bed on a Saturday morning.  The last couple of weeks I’ve been laying around, surfing the internet, drinking coffee and generally putting off my run until late in the morning or even early afternoon.  By the time I’d finish my run, I’d feel like I wasted my day.  I was determined not to let that happen today.

And it was a good thing that I didn’t.  Right after I got out of the shower this morning I got a call that there was something wrong with the check I used to pay the guy that does my hair and I had to make an unscheduled run to Roseville/Rocklin to give him cash.  So embarassed.  Thankfully it wasn’t a bounced check, there was something wrong with the routing number on the check and the bank wouldn’t cash it for  him.  I’ve been with my hair dresser for over 3 years so he didn’t panic and I ran the cash up to him.  But I was really embarassed about it.

I love coffee and when ever I’m in Oregon I love going to Dutch Brothers Coffee.  The staff is always really fun and hip so it’s never dull, plus the coffee is always good.  My sweetie discovered that there is a Dutch Brothers in Rocklin recently and since I was already in the area, I hit it up for a sugar free vanilla latte.  So good and low cal, too.

IMG_106785986285750
Oh Dutch Brothers, my Dutch Brothers

Since I was out and about, I did a little shopping at Target and hit Joanns Fabric’s & Hobby Lobby.  Of course at Target I spent way too much but I did find some decent florescent tops for running at night.   I also picked up some new jammie pants, some nail polish and post-it-notes.  Somethings I need and some I didn’t.  You know how it is when you go to target…

So back to the run…51 degrees this morning, cloudy sky spitting raining.  No wind.  The schedule had me down for an easy 4 and for once I actually did and EASY 4.  Typically I do a loop but this morning an out and back had more appeal.  So I ran out and looped the park before heading back.

How slow can I go?
How slow can I go?

The run was good, negative splits all the way.  But now I’m wondering how tomorrows long run is going go.  The wind has really picked up here and unless it dies down over night, it’s going to make for a very tough 9 miles in the morning.  I’m planning to head out early again so I will have plenty of time to get back and showered before Hubs comes home from his camping trip.

What do you think about on your long runs?

Do you run to music?  What are some of your favorite tracks?

Leave a Reply

